Skip to content

Beautiful Plastic Flowers

02.08.2010
The other day, I was passing by the windows of Anthropologie on the corner of 5th Avenue and 16th Street with my little girl, G.  G is all about flowers, hearts, and party dresses these days so she was easily taken by the display.  The dresses are surrounded by vines of bright flowers.  Upon a closer look, I noticed that the flowers were made from the bottoms of plastic beverage bottles, that were then spray painted.  The vines were wire.  I want to recreate a small scale of these somewhere in my new apartment (the bathroom, perhaps) … not that I know where my new apartment is yet.  I grabbed two pictures from inside the store with my phone – I apologize for their quality.  If you happen upon an Anthropologie store in the next few weeks, be sure to stop by the windows and check them out.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

