Skip to content

TAD 5.14

02.15.2011
Valentine’s Day is a busy holiday for me because I have a three and a half year old daughter who is obsessed with pink, hearts, love, and candy. Originally, my husband and I were going to treat it like any other Monday, but at the last minute I decided a date was in order. My most amazing cousin was free to babysit and I scored a reservation at Gotham Bar and Grill. (We actually had a gift card to cover most of the meal!)

As for making stuff, I was busy in the realm of the written word. More revising, but revising is important and truth be told, way less scary than writing new stuff. I also wrote a long inscription in the book I gave my husband for Valentine’s Day. A long inscription was needed to make “The Atlantic,” by Simon Winchester into a romantic gift.

I hope each one of you had the exact kind of Monday you hoped for.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

